Finding Comfort

Comfort1

Since we’ll be starting our first round of IVF in August and that means many injections, full of bat-shit-crazy-inducing-hormones, that I’ll be giving myself (or forcing Kyle or someone at my work to administer) and daily doctor’s appointments, I decided to put together a post about what I intend to do to keep myself calm, stress-free and distracted.  I love mimosas and it doesn’t take much to get me tipsy so many a champagne cocktail are in my future!  A comfy blanket always makes me feel better, there will be plenty of cuddles on my chaise lounge under my favorite blanket.  A good book is one of the best distractions, I can get lost in the story.  For anyone who knows me, you know I love to cook….Baking, not so much, but these doughnuts look so good that I might just have to give it a shot.  A hot bath with some bubbles, maybe some bubbly 😉 and that good book should help relieve some tension.  Finally, if it kills me, I will get to the beach this summer!  I just want to put my toes in the sand and sit under an umbrella eating some juicy grapes and reading a magazine.

1. Champagne – I’m talking in a bottle, but this print is really cute!  |  2.  West Elm Softest Throw   |  3.  Good reading material   |  4.  Doughnuts – or any other dessert will do   |  5.  A relaxing bath – in a tub far less pretty than this one   |  6.  The Beach (maybe not Mexico – this picture is from our honeymoon) but you get the idea.

Signature

Leave a Reply

