Let’s Throw a Party!

Party1

Things are starting to get real over here.  With Day 1 happening yesterday, that means that tomorrow I will go for an ultrasound and blood work.  If that comes back good, we’ll be doing our first injections tomorrow night.  My sister-in-law said I should throw a period party and it seemed like a good idea but I thought I’d just show you these pictures of us ‘partying’ it up in our engagement shoot from Lauren Fair.  My meds will be delivered tomorrow to my office.  It comes in a cooler and with it’s own sharps container so we can properly dispose of all these needles.

I think the appropriate feeling is a mix of PANIC and excitement!  At least for me.  I feel happy and emotional and hopeful and like I could throw up all at the same time.  I’m just hoping that everything with work on our first try, but I’m also trying to be realistic.  Our doctors are some of the best in the country so as long as my body progresses appropriately with the medication I will have a 70% chance of being preggo by the end of the month.  Those are good odds but certainly not a guarantee.  All we can do is wait and see…

Signature

2 thoughts on “Let’s Throw a Party!

Leave a Reply

