Keeping myself busy

IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

 

To keep myself busy over the last few days while I anxiously await transfer day, I have been cooking up a storm.  I’m trying to use more healthy fats and eat more whole grains.  I made one of my favorite soup recipes from William-Sonoma’s ‘Soup of the Day’ cookbook.  It was the only cookbook I registered for when we got married.  YUM!  Here’s a look.

IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com  IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com  IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

And I got to use my immersion blender, which is always fun.   IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

 

Then we did two nights of burgers on wheat rolls.  Night 1: Mozzarella stuffed burgers.  Night 2:  Mushroom, bacon, swiss burgers.

IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com   IVF Diet - Our Plans Have Changed Blog.  TTC Infertility www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

 

Everything is really tasty and it took up some of my time to make it, but not enough.  I’m really anxious.  My blood work came back ‘excellent’ today.  I should receive a call tomorrow to let me know what time my transfer will be on Thursday (if there will be one).  There is always a chance that our embryos would have stopped dividing or that they may be lagging behind where they should be, though it’s not likely.  I’m just trying to keep myself distracted.

Signature

7 thoughts on “Keeping myself busy

    1. Thank you! I think I enjoy cooking so much because I love to eat! Also, I don’t measure ingredients. I just do what I feel and that’s a departure from what I do in everyday life with lists and plans and whatnot so it’s kind of a freeing experience. And then I get to eat it. :). Thank you so much. I hope things are going well for you.

      Like

      1. Oh I love to eat 😊. I enjoy cooking as well however I don’t do it as often as I should. Things are going well. Just trying to wait patiently. I definitely feel like life has been a whole lot of hurry up and wait some more lately lol.

        Like

Leave a Reply

