Thank You

Saying our prayers TTC IVF Infertility Our Plans Have Changed Blog www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com Photography by Lauren Fair

 

Before we continue any further through this journey, it’s important for us to acknowledge all of the love and support we have felt.  To our family, our friends, colleagues, acquaintances and complete strangers: we cannot thank you enough.  There has been an outpouring of encouragement and love.  We don’t consider ourselves to be extremely religious people but I can tell you that I have never prayed more for anything in my life.  To know that all of you have sent your positive words, thoughts and prayers our way makes us feel so blessed already.  Whether we are nearing the end of our IVF journey, or this is just the beginning, I wanted you all to know just how thankful we are.  You have made a difference in our lives and our hearts.

Our one year anniversary is coming up in a little more than a month and this first year of marriage has been an adventure.  It’s not exactly what we expected.  Luckily we love each other so darn much that all of this has only made us closer.  We are hopeful that the two embryos we transferred last week have decided to stick with us.  We love them so much.  We feel like we know them and like our lives will be forever changed because of them.

Again, thank you for all of your support.  I’m a ball of nerves tonight and am hoping for the best.  I’ll be saying a few more prayers, because it can’t hurt, right?

Signature

photo by Lauren Fair

7 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Sarah,
    Thanks so much!! I’m sorry for the delay in your cycle. I, too, had to have a hysterscopy to remove multiple polyps they found. It was an easy procedure that I was knocked out for. The healing process is pretty quick. I had mine at the end of June and was starting IVF at the end of July. It’s so worth it, especially since polyps can cause complications. I’ll be thinking about you and praying for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m beginning my first ever ivf very soon, and I’m terrified, however I find comfort whenever I read your blog. I’m just a stranger living on Long Island who found you on Instagram, but do know I’m praying, and thinking of you. All the best!!

    Like

    1. Ali,
      Good luck with your upcoming cycle. You will find a ton of support from the ttc Instagram community. And truly, the process was not as bad as I had expected. Thank you for thinking of me! I’ll be sending my thoughts and prayers to you too!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

