Nursery Design Inspiration

Nursery Design Woodland Theme - Our Plans Have Changed Blog www.ourplanshavechanged.wordpress.com

1. Crib | 2. Print | 3. Crib Sheet | 4. Wall Decals | 5. Lantern | 6. Nightlight | 7. Curtain Tie Backs | 8. Mobile | 9. Fox Blanket | 10. Deer Hook | 11. Rug | 12. Polar Bear Teether

After browsing through my pinterest board for nursery inspiration, I discovered that I am gravitating towards designs that include woodland animals.  I think it could be made to work for a boy or a girl with the right paint colors and details.  Here are some of my favorite items that I’ve found so far.  This crib is from Ikea and a great price point.  I like the idea of using art prints for the nursery that aren’t decidedly ‘baby’.  This crib sheet is from Dwell Studio and is part of their woodland collection.  I like the idea of doing some sort of accent wall behind the crib and thought these pine tree decals could work nicely.  You can order them in multiple colors including metallics.  How cute would this little lantern table lamp look?  If that’s not your style, what about this bunny nightlight?  These antler tie backs are again, not baby items, but I think could tie the theme together really well.  I had a hard time finding mobiles that I liked after a quick google search, but this one seems woodsy and whimsical.  What does the fox say?  I truly have no idea what the fox says or where that came from, but I like this fox blanket for an accent.  Orange is one of my favorite colors (outside of grey).  To add another touch of whimsy, what about hanging a white deer above the crib or somewhere else in the room. If you have a little girl, you could hang necklaces or scarves from it or add a little tiara.  This sheepskin run from Ikea might be a fun texture to use for tummy time.  It’s from Ikea and would add a nice little lodge feel to the nursery, not to mention it’s soft and cuddly.  Finally, this polar bear teether from Bannor Toys is hand made in the USA.

What are some of your favorite nursery ideas?

Signature

Leave a Reply

