Motherhood Goal

There’s a significant amount of information out there on how to raise children.  What you should say and do, and what you should avoid at all costs or else you risk scarring your children for life.  This can put pressure on parents to do everything just right.  Well I’m over that.

Instead, I started thinking about goals.  And when it comes down to it, I guess I just have one:  Make my children laugh more today than they did yesterday.

My house may be dusty, and crumbs on the counters, dishes in the sink, laundry unfolded in baskets.  I may praise my kids too much, and tell them they’re special.  I have no idea how to get Winter to stop pulling hair and biting.  I’m still struggling with the transition to table foods (we currently do table foods first and follow up with purees to make sure they’re getting enough).  But one thing I know for sure is that we will never get these days back.  Babies don’t keep and before I know it, they’ll have big people responsibilities.  So for now, my only goal other than keeping them alive, is just to hear their laughter.

Winter

Porter

Signature

4 thoughts on “Motherhood Goal

Leave a Reply

