Party Time

We held the babies’ birthday party last month.  Our plan was to have the party outside, since we held off until having it until May, but even the best laid plans [FAIL]…  It was cold, windy and went from being sunny one minute to hailing, yes, HAILing the next.  Luckily, my parents have a large, new, pole barn garage and we were able to set up in there.  It wasn’t the ‘picture perfect’ pinterest worthy birthday I would have liked, but it did the trick.

I did a lot of crafting.  I designed and printed their invites myself.  I designed the thank you cards.  I made tissue paper tassel garland (and only just took pictures of that today with their invites).  I made bunny busts, fringe letters and made ‘ONE’ picture collages out of my Artifact Uprising prints.

We had a ton of people, a million pounds of pulled pork (seriously, 5 crock pots worth and we didn’t even finish 1) donut holes and store bought cake for the babes, because by the time this party came around I had zero F’s left to give.

The babes had fun, and that’s all that mattered.  I have no photos of them in their birthday outfits and only a few fuzzy photos of the party itself.

BdayParty 1BdayParty 2BdayParty 2 (1)BdayParty 3BdayParty 8BdayParty 4BdayParty 7BdayParty 1 (1)

Signature

photos on invitations by Laura Olivia Photography and Kristin Menzen Photography

Leave a Reply

